Phase One Endurance European Classic Endurance 2015

This weekend saw the final round of the European Classic Bike Series, with several teams in with a shot of taking the title at Motorland Aragon.

Team Roadrunner of the Netherlands went in to the final round in the lead, with Team Force of Belgium strongly placed to try and defend their title claimed back in 2014.

Entering two P&M Suzuki bikes, Phase One were not taking any chances, with Mertens & Simpson as well as Lindén & Dickinson on great form during qualifying.

During the four hour race, which took place in excellent conditions, Stéphane Mertens and Ian Simpson expertly fought off massive challenges from both Team Force and Team Taurus, as well as team mates Peter Lindén and Mike Dickinson on a second Sweatshop Phase One entry.

ContiRoadAttack 2 CR classic race tyreAt the end of the four hours, Stephane Mertens & Ian Simpson came home in 1st place, 53 seconds ahead of Peter Lindén & Mike Dickinson in 2nd, and Team Force more than a lap adrift.

A delighted Team Principal Russell Benney said “This win is dedicated to the whole team, but particularly to Hugh Brasher, who made it all possible, but could not be here to share in the glory.”

The win seals Phase One’s 5th FIM endurance title, the last being in the same series in 2013.

Congratulations to all the team on their fantastic achievement this season!

Find out more about the ContiRoadAttack 2 CR – as used by Phase One!